Events

The Center for Careers and Transfer coordinates the following events throughout the fall and spring semester:

Wednesday, January 27, 2021 Career and Transfer Center "Walk-In" Wednesday
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 HVCC Online Job Bank Tutorial
Thursday, January 28, 2021 Transferring to a Four-Year School this Fall
Monday, February 1, 2021 Career and Transfer Center Virtual Drop-in Hours
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 College Transfer Basics
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 Creating a Resume from Scratch
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 Career and Transfer Center "Walk-In" Wednesday
Thursday, February 4, 2021 Transferring to a Four-Year School this Fall
Thursday, February 4, 2021 Career and Transfer Center Spring Open House
Monday, February 8, 2021 Part-Time Employment Days
Monday, February 8, 2021 Career and Transfer Center Virtual Drop-in Hours
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 Part-Time Employment Days
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 Creating a Resume from Scratch
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 Crafting a Cover Letter
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 Tips for Talking with Employers
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 Job Search Strategies
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Part-Time Employment Days
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Creating a Resume from Scratch
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Soft Skills for Workplace Success
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Career and Transfer Center "Walk-In" Wednesday
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Tips for Interview Success
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Interview Demo with the Center for Careers and Transfer
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Part-Time Employment Days
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Tips for Completing Online Job Applications
Thursday, February 11, 2021 How to Find Job References
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Job Search Strategies
Thursday, February 11, 2021 HVCC Online Job Bank Tutorial
Friday, February 12, 2021 Part-Time Employment Days
Friday, February 12, 2021 Transferring to a Four-Year School this Fall
Monday, February 15, 2021 Career and Transfer Center Virtual Drop-in Hours
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 Career and Transfer Center "Walk-In" Wednesday
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 Transferring to a Four-Year School this Fall
Monday, February 22, 2021 Career and Transfer Center Virtual Drop-in Hours
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 Transferring to a Four-Year School this Fall
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 Career and Transfer Center "Walk-In" Wednesday
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 Learn Interview Techniques
Thursday, February 25, 2021 College Transfer Basics
Monday, March 1, 2021 Career and Transfer Center Virtual Drop-in Hours
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 Career and Transfer Center "Walk-In" Wednesday
Monday, March 8, 2021 Career and Transfer Center Virtual Drop-in Hours
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 Career and Transfer Center "Walk-In" Wednesday
Monday, March 15, 2021 Career and Transfer Center Virtual Drop-in Hours
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Career and Transfer Center "Walk-In" Wednesday
Monday, March 22, 2021 Career and Transfer Center Virtual Drop-in Hours
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Career and Transfer Center "Walk-In" Wednesday

Get in Touch

Center for Careers and Transfer
Siek Campus Center, Suite 290

Regular Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Summer Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.