Meet with Transfer Reps

Admissions counselors and representatives from four-year colleges and universities visit Hudson Valley Community College regularly throughout the year to meet with students.

Monday, September 26, 2022 Binghamton University: Transfer Advisor Visit
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 Salem State University: Transfer Information Table
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Siena College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 The College of Saint Rose: Transfer Information Table
Thursday, September 29, 2022 Wells College: Transfer Information Table
Thursday, September 29, 2022 Mohawk Battalion Army ROTC: Transfer Information Table
Monday, October 3, 2022 Russell Sage College: Transfer Information Table
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 SUNY Empire State College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 SUNY Plattsburgh: Transfer Advisor Visit
Thursday, October 6, 2022 The College of Saint Rose: Transfer Advisor Visit
Friday, October 7, 2022 University at Albany: Transfer Advisor Visit
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Siena College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 SUNY Oneonta: Transfer Advisor Visit
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Russell Sage College: Transfer Information Table
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences: Transfer Advisor Visit
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 SUNY Empire State College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 Utica University: Transfer Information Table
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 Transfer Fair
Thursday, October 20, 2022 Russell Sage College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Monday, October 24, 2022 The College of Saint Rose: Transfer Advisor Visit
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 SUNY Brockport: Transfer Advisor Visit
Thursday, October 27, 2022 Siena College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Thursday, October 27, 2022 SUNY Geneseo: Transfer Advisor Visit
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 SUNY Empire State College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Russell Sage College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Thursday, November 3, 2022 SUNY Oneonta: Transfer Advisor Visit
Friday, November 4, 2022 University at Albany: Transfer Advisor Visit
Monday, November 7, 2022 The College of Saint Rose: Transfer Advisor Visit
Thursday, November 10, 2022 Siena College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 SUNY Empire State College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 SUNY Plattsburgh: Transfer Advisor Visit
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 Mount Saint Mary College: Transfer Information Table
Thursday, November 17, 2022 SUNY Buffalo State College: Transfer Information Table
Thursday, November 17, 2022 The College of Saint Rose: Transfer Advisor Visit
Friday, November 18, 2022 University at Albany: Transfer Advisor Visit
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 Siena College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Monday, November 28, 2022 Sacred Heart University: Transfer Information Table
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 Russell Sage College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 SUNY Geneseo: Transfer Advisor Visit
Thursday, December 1, 2022 The College of Saint Rose: Transfer Advisor Visit
Friday, December 2, 2022 University at Albany: Transfer Advisor Visit
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 SUNY Empire State College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 Siena College: Transfer Advisor Visit
Friday, December 16, 2022 University at Albany: Transfer Advisor Visit

You can discuss your transfer plans with representatives at the dates and times listed below. When meeting with a transfer rep, you may want to ask these questions.

Four-year College Reps: Schedule Your Visit

Types of Transfer Visits

Information Table

Students may stop by an information table any time during the scheduled visit to pick up catalogs, applications or other materials from the four-year college or university representative. This is also an opportunity to ask specific questions about the college or university.

No appointment is necessary.

Advisor Visits

Transfer Advisor Visits offer students who are more decisive about transferring to a particular college or university an opportunity to meet with representatives individually.

NOTE: Appointments are required. To schedule an appointment with a transfer college representative, contact the Center for Careers and Transfer at (518) 629-7326.
Scheduled appointments are generally 15-30 minutes, and you will receive advisement about admission criteria, general education requirements, course recommendations and transfer of credit. Bring an unofficial copy of your Hudson Valley Community College transcript (available in WIReD) so a transfer evaluation of courses taken can be done.

Get in Touch

Center for Careers and Transfer
Siek Campus Center, Suite 290

Regular Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Summer Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.