Transfer Institutions

Hudson Valley Community College students transfer to a wide variety of colleges and universities throughout the country. As a result of their academic performance here, many students gain admission to colleges and universities that might not have been obtainable after high school.

Hudson Valley Community College has formal articulation agreements with the following public and private four-year institutions. This list is subject to change.

  • Albany College of Pharmacy
  • The Art Institute of New England
  • Aspen University
  • Castleton State College
  • Champlain College 
  • College of St. Rose
  • Cornell University College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
  • CUNY College of Staten Island
  • CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice
  • Excelsior College
  • Hartwick College
  • Hilbert College
  • HVCC/UAlbany/Albany Law School
  • LeMoyne College
  • Maine College of Art (MECA)
  • Maria College
  • Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
  • Montserrat College of Art
  • New Hampshire Institute of Art
  • Norwich University
  • Pennsylvania College of Technology
  • Purdue Global
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Russell Sage College
  • Sage College of Albany
  • Siena College
  • St. John Fisher University
  • Southern New Hampshire University
  • SUNY Alfred
  • SUNY Binghamton
  • SUNY Brockport
  • SUNY Canton
  • SUNY Cobleskill
  • SUNY College at Oswego
  • SUNY Cortland
  • SUNY Delhi
  • SUNY Empire State College
  • SUNY Farmingdale
  • SUNY Fredonia
  • SUNY Morrisville State College
  • SUNY New Paltz
  • SUNY Oneonta
  • SUNY Plattsburgh
  • SUNY Polytechnic Institute
  • SUNY Purchase
  • SUNY University at Albany
  • SUNY University at Buffalo
  • SUNY Upstate Medical University
  • University of Cincinnati
  • University of Maryland Global Campus
  • Utica College 
  • The Vermont Technical College
  • Western Governors University
  • Wichita State University

Get in Touch

Center for Careers and Transfer
Siek Campus Center, Suite 290

Regular Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Summer Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.