Cultural Affairs programming at Hudson Valley Community College encompasses a wide range of diverse events, including lectures, concerts, theater and dance performances, visual arts exhibitions and more.

The community is invited to join us at our many Cultural Affairs events.

Thursday, February 25, 2021 A New Era Of Theatre
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 Artist Talk with Matt Frieburghaus
Thursday, March 4, 2021 Abby Wambach, Soccer Legend and Activist
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 Food is a Human[e] Right!
Friday, March 12, 2021 Neil Gaiman, Bestselling Author
Thursday, March 18, 2021 Artist Talk with Mandy Cano Villalobos
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 Education in the Time of COVID
Thursday, April 8, 2021 Risk and Resilence: Overcoming the Odds
Thursday, April 8, 2021 Finger Lakes Guitar Quartet
Thursday, April 8, 2021 Artist Talk with Megan Suttles
Friday, April 16, 2021 Exhibit Closing of "Home Alone 3: On Pause"
Monday, May 3, 2021 Exhibit Opening of Spring 2021 Student Art Exhibits
Monday, May 31, 2021 Exhibit Closing of Spring 2021 Student Art Exhibits

Mission

The mission of the Cultural Affairs Program is to offer multicultural, diverse performance programs to the campus community and the community-at-large to complement the educational experience and to foster appreciation for and enjoyment of the arts.

Get in Touch

Cultural Affairs