Partnering Companies

The companies listed have expressed an interest in employing Advanced Manufacturing Technology A.O.S. program students and graduates.

Depending on the circumstances, some of the companies listed provide scholarships and part-time positions, leading to full-time employment. Contact professors David Larkin at d.larkin@hvcc.edu or James Hamilton at j.hamilton@hvcc.edu for details. If a company wishes to be inserted into the listing, please contact Professor Larkin.

Company Location Contact Email Phone
Advanced Manufacturing Techniques, Inc. Clifton Park, NY Mark Petronis amt@gmail.com (518) 877-8560
Advanced Tool Incorporated Marcy, NY Sherry DePerno sherry@advancedtool.com (315) 768-8502
Allendale Machining Systems North Saddle River, NJ Neil McGill nmcgill@allendalemachinery.com (201) 327-5215
Allied Dynamics Corp. Commack, NY Shirley Mazzullo shirley@allied-dynamics.com (631) 543-6188
Anderson Instrument Company Fultonville, NY Kate Stoddard kstoddard@andinst.com (518) 922-5315
Blanchard Industrial Supplies Inc. Troy, NY Matt Murray matt@blanchard-industrial.com (518) 274-7920
Cambridge Valley Machining Cambridge, NY Robin Brownell rbrownell@cvmusa.com (518) 677-5617 x-247
Cardish Machine Works Watervliet, NY EJ Cardish ejcardish@cardishmachineworks.com (518) 273-1713
Centrotherm Eco Systems Albany, NY Joel Dzekciorius jdzekciorius.us.com (518) 434-3400 x-1003
Comfortex Corporation Watervliet, NY Patricia Gaglianese Patricia.Gaglianese@comfortex.com (518) 273-3333
Craftech Industries, Inc. Hudson, NY Linda Jablanski ljablanski@craftechind.com (518) 828-5001 x-114
DHA Energy Package One (Schenectady, NY)
IFD Inc. (Scotia, NY)
Lisa Centi, HR Manager lisa.centi@dhaenergy.com (518) 348-8741
Dorsey Metrology International Poughkeepsie, NY Devon Luty dluty@dorseymetrology.com (845) 454-3111
Dynamic Systems Poestenkill, NY Dan.Montuori@Gleeble.com (518) 283-5350 X-233
Espey MFG. & Electronics Corp. Saratoga Springs, NY Tim Colozza Tcolozza@espey.com (518) 245-4400
FALA Technologies Incorporated Kingston, NY Alyssa Bergenson alyssa@falatech.com (845) 336-4000
General Electric Co. Schenectady, NY Brian Gardner brian.gardner@ge.com (518) 385-1635
Genius Industrial Solutions Cobleskill, NY Eric Feight ejfeight@geniusindustrial.com N/A
Greno Industries Incorporated Scotia, NY Diane Stangle greno@greno.com (518) 393-4195
Harva Company Incorporated Schoharie, NY Amber McGiver amber@harva.com (518) 295-8101
ITS, Inc. Schenectady, NY Lou Fiorini lfiorini@its-inc.com (518) 688-2851 x-508
J&L Metrology, Inc. Springfiled, VT Peter Klepp PKlepp@JLmetrology.com (802) 885-7100
Jenks Machine & Tool Co., Inc. Hudson Falls, NY Bill Kaier jenksmachine@hotmail.com (518) 747-0798
K&E Plastics Bennington, VT lisa@keplastics.com (802) 375-0011
Kennametal Inc. Latrobe, PA Kristen.Marshall@Kennametal.com (412) 509-5032
LAI International Green Island, NY Joe Cronin Jcronin@laico.com (518) 273-3912 x-648
Leer Technologies, Inc. Hudson, NY Ryan Lee ryanl@saturnedm.com (518) 828-9956 x-126
LoDolce Machine Co. Saugerties, NY Mike Lodolce mike@lodolce.com (845) 750-8819
Lovejoy Chaplet Corporation Hoosick Falls,  NY Peter McGuire pmcguire@lovejoychaplet.com (518) 686-5232
M & S Precision Machine Co. Queensbury, NY Mike Spirowski mikes@mandsprecision.com (518) 747-1193
Miller Mechanical Services Glens Falls, NY Elizabeth Miller emiller@millermech.com (518) 792-0430
Parker  Machine Incorporated Fort Edward, NY Tammy Aust info@parkermachine.com (518) 747-0675
Placid Industries, Inc. Lake Placid, NY Jeff Pedu clutches@aol.com (518) 523-2422
PVA Cohoes, NY Rich DeGonza rdegonza@pva.net (518) 371-2684
Sandvik Coromant Fair Lawn, NJ Bob Vassallo robert.p.vassallo@sandvik.com (201) 794-5000
Saturn Industries, Inc. Hudson, NY Rory Lee roryl@saturnedm.com (518) 828-9956 x-103
Simmons Machine Tool Corporation Menands, NY Lisa Lamanna llamanna@smtgroup.com (518) 462-5431
Stanfordville Machine & Mfg. Stanfordville, NY Bob Jones hr@stanfordville.com (845) 868-2266 x-35
Temper Companies Fonda, NY Robert Francisco bobf@tempercorp.com (518) 853-3467
Troy Industrial Solutions Watervliet, NY Dave Barcomb dbarcomb@troyindustrial.com (518) 272-4920 x-131
Universal Plastics Holyoke, MA and Howes Cave,  NY Wynn Kintz wkintz@kintz.com (518) 296-8513
Wolf-tec Kingston, NY Erden@universalplastics.com (413) 241-3433

"If you are wondering how to replace your retiring 'know-how' with capable manufacturing technicians, then you need to be involved with Hudson Valley Community College's AMT Program. This program is a critical pipeline to our company for providing quality, skilled technicians with the foundational skills necessary to program and operate state-of-the-art machine tools and metrology systems."

David William Davis, President - Simmons Machine Tool Corp., Albany, New York

Get in Touch

Department or program information:

Anthony Kossmann
AUTOMOTIVE, MANUFACTURING AND ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGIES DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSON
Cogan Hall, Room 145

Program admission information:

Guenther Enrollment Services Center, Room 223
Regular Hours: Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Summer Hours: Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.