Library Liaison Program

A liaison librarian is assigned to work with each academic department. The role of the liaison is to collaborate with faculty in the selection, evaluation, and utilization of library resources.

Liaison services include: acquisition of library materials in all formats; handouts; guides; program reviews; projects; enrichment reading; website evaluations; as well as class instruction.

Faculty are encouraged to suggest books and media for the circulating and reference collections that will support their curriculum or program needs. Faculty who plan to introduce a new course are required by the Curriculum Committee to collaborate with their liaison librarian and the library director to identify required resources.

Library liaisons by subject area
Subject Area Liaison Name Liaison Phone Liaison Email
Business Gail Murray (518) 629-7384    g.murray@hvcc.edu 
Criminal Justice and Forensic Science Sierra Pasquale (518) 629-7395 s.pasquale@hvcc.edu 
English, Foreign Languages and English as a Second Language Brenda Hazard (interim) (518) 629-7388 b.hazard@hvcc.edu
Education and Social Sciences Kisha Sawyers (518) 629-7317 k.sawyers@hvcc.edu 
Fine Arts, Theatre Arts and Digital Media Sierra Pasquale (518) 629-7395 s.pasquale@hvcc.edu 
Health Sciences Cynthia Koman (518) 629-7360 c.koman@hvcc.edu
Science, Technology, Engineering and Math James Davies (interim) N/A j.davies@hvcc.edu 
Other Subjects or Programs Brenda Hazard (518) 629-7388 b.hazard@hvcc.edu

Get in Touch

Library General Information