Library Liaison Program

A liaison librarian is assigned to work with each academic department. The role of the liaison is to collaborate with faculty in the selection, evaluation, and utilization of library resources.

Liaison services include: acquisition of library materials in all formats; handouts; guides; program reviews; projects; enrichment reading; website evaluations; as well as class instruction.

Faculty are encouraged to suggest books and media for the circulating and reference collections that will support their curriculum or program needs. Faculty who plan to introduce a new course are required by the Curriculum Committee to collaborate with their liaison librarian and the library director to identify required resources.

Subject Area Liaison Name Liaison Phone Liaison Email
Business Valerie Waldin (518) 629-7319 v.waldin@hvcc.edu
Biology, Chemistry and Physics Sue Grayson (518) 629-7555 s.grayson@hvcc.edu
Center for Access and Assistive Technology Sue Grayson (518) 629-7555 s.grayson@hvcc.edu
College Administration Sue Grayson (518) 629-7555 s.grayson@hvcc.edu
Continuing Education Sue Grayson (518) 629-7555 s.grayson@hvcc.edu
Criminal Justice, Forensic Science and Public Administration Valerie Waldin (518) 629-7319 v.waldin@hvcc.edu
Distance Learning Brenda Hazard (518) 629-7388 b.hazard@hvcc.edu
Economics Valerie Waldin (518) 629-7319 v.waldin@hvcc.edu
Engineering and Industrial Technologies Brenden McCarthy (518) 629-7384 b.mccarthy@hvcc.edu
English, Foreign Languages and English as a Second Language Stephanie Clowe (518) 629-7392 s.clowe@hvcc.edu
Fine Arts, Theatre Arts and Digital Media Stephanie Clowe (518) 629-7392 s.clowe@hvcc.edu
Health, Physical Education and Exercise Studies Brenda Hazard (518) 629-7388 b.hazard@hvcc.edu
Health Sciences (except Mortuary Science) Cynthia Koman (518) 629-7360 c.koman@hvcc.edu
History, Philosophy and Social Sciences Katie Jezik (518) 629-7395 k.jezik@hvcc.edu
Human Services and Chemical Dependency Counseling Cynthia Koman (518) 629-7360 c.koman@hvcc.edu
Individual Studies Sue Grayson (518) 629-7555 s.grayson@hvcc.edu
Learning Centers Brenda Hazard (518) 629-7388 b.hazard@hvcc.edu
Mathematics and Engineering Science Brenden McCarthy (518) 629-7384 b.mccarthy@hvcc.edu
Mortuary Science Sue Grayson (518) 629-7555 s.grayson@hvcc.edu
Staff as Students Sue Grayson (518) 629-7555 s.grayson@hvcc.edu
Teacher Preparation/Early Childhood Brenden McCarthy (518) 629-7384 b.mccarthy@hvcc.edu

Get in Touch

Library
Marvin Library Learning Commons