Library Liaison Program

A liaison librarian is assigned to work with each academic department. The role of the liaison is to collaborate with faculty in the selection, evaluation, and utilization of library resources.

Liaison services include: acquisition of library materials in all formats; handouts; guides; program reviews; projects; enrichment reading; website evaluations; as well as class instruction.

Faculty are encouraged to suggest books and media for the circulating and reference collections that will support their curriculum or program needs. Faculty who plan to introduce a new course are required by the Curriculum Committee to collaborate with their liaison librarian and the library director to identify required resources.

Library liaisons by subject area
Subject Area Liaison Name Liaison Phone Liaison Email
Business Anne LaBelle (interim) N/A a.labelle@hvcc.edu  
Criminal Justice and Forensic Science Amy Hathaway (518) 629-7555 a.hathaway@hvcc.edu
Education Stephanie Ross (518) 629-7392 s.ross@hvcc.edu
English, Foreign Languages and English as a Second Language Stephanie Ross (518) 629-7392 s.ross@hvcc.edu
Entrepreneurship Sarah Romeo (518) 629-7317 s.romeo@hvcc.edu
Fine Arts, Theatre Arts and Digital Media Amy Hathaway (518) 629-7555 a.hathaway@hvcc.edu
Health Sciences Cynthia Koman (518) 629-7360 c.koman@hvcc.edu
Science, Technology, Engineering and Math James Davies (interim) N/A j.davies@hvcc.edu 
Social Sciences and History Kisha Sawyers (518) 629-7317 k.sawyers@hvcc.edu 
Other Subjects or Programs Brenda Hazard (518) 629-7388 b.hazard@hvcc.edu

Get in Touch

Library General Information

Marvin Library Learning Commons

NOTE: Building hours and in-person services vary; remote services are available. For more information, visit the Marvin Library Learning Commons Services Remote Services webpage.