Marvin Library Learning Commons
 
 
 
 
 
 
Building Hours

Includes: Dwight Marvin Library, Instructional Media Center, Learning Assistance Center, Computer Learning Center and Writing and Research Center and all other areas

Closing policy: If classes are cancelled before 5 p.m. due to weather or other emergencies, the library building will remain open until 5 p.m. There will be limited services. Faculty will not be available. If classes are cancelled after 5 p.m. or on Saturdays, the library will close effective when classes are cancelled. If the college closes due to weather or other emergencies, the building is closed and no services are available.

Intersession
Saturday, Aug. 8 – Sunday, Aug. 30, 2015
Monday – Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday CLOSED
   
Fall 2015 Semester
Monday, Aug. 31 – Friday, Dec. 18, 2015
Monday – Thursday 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Sunday CLOSED
EXCEPTIONS:  
Saturday, Sept. 5 - Monday, Sept. 7 CLOSED (College closed)
Monday, Oct. 12 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (No classes)
Wednesday, Nov. 25 – Saturday, Nov. 28 CLOSED (College closed)
   
Intersession 2015-16 Session
Saturday, Dec. 19, 2015 – Monday, Jan. 18, 2016
Monday – Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday CLOSED
EXCEPTIONS:  
Thursday, Dec. 24 – Friday, Dec. 25 CLOSED (College closed)
Thursday, Dec. 31 – Friday, Jan. 1 CLOSED (College closed)
   
Spring 2016 Semester
Tuesday, Jan. 19 – Sunday, May 15, 2016
Monday – Thursday 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Sunday CLOSED
EXCEPTIONS:  
Wednesday, Feb. 10 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (No classes)
Monday, March 21 – Thursday, March 24 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (No classes)
Friday, March 25 – Tuesday, March 29 CLOSED (College closed)
Saturday, May 14 CLOSED (Commencement)
   
Summer 2016 Sessions
Monday, May 16 – Friday, Aug. 12, 2016
Monday/Tuesday/Friday 7 a.m. – 4 p.m. (until 5 p.m. May 16 – June 3)
Wednesday/Thursday 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday CLOSED
EXCEPTIONS:  
Monday, May 30 CLOSED (College closed)
Monday, July 4 CLOSED (College closed)
   
Intersession
Saturday, Aug. 13 – Sunday, Aug. 28, 2016
Monday – Friday 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday CLOSED

Last updated: June 2015