Dwight Marvin Library
 
 
 
 
 
 
Library Liaison Program

A liaison librarian is assigned to work with each academic department. The role of the liaison is to collaborate with faculty in the selection, evaluation, and utilization of library resources.

The Instructional Media Center media specialist collaborates with faculty on media collections.

Liaison services include: acquisition of materials; bibliographies; handouts; guides; projects; enrichment reading; Web site evaluations; as well as class instruction.

Faculty are encouraged to suggest books and media for the circulating and reference collections that will support their curriculum or program needs. Faculty who plan to introduce a new course are required by the Curriculum Committee to collaborate with their liaison librarian and the media specialist to identify required resources.

Subject Areas and Programs

Liaison

Business Valerie Waldin
(518) 629-7319
v.waldin@hvcc.edu
Engineering and Industrial Technologies Robert Matthews
(518) 629-7392
r.matthews@hvcc.edu
Health Sciences Cynthia Koman
(518) 629-7360
c.koman@hvcc.edu

Mortuary Science

Sue Grayson
(518) 629-7555
s.grayson@hvcc.edu

Liberal Arts and Sciences

English, Foreign Languages and English as a Second Language

Mary Ellen Bolton
(518) 629-7314
m.bolton@hvcc.edu

Criminal Justice, Forensic Science and Public Administration
Economics

Valerie Waldin
(518) 629-7319
v.waldin@hvcc.edu

Fine Arts, Theatre Arts and Broadcast Communications
Reference
Teacher Preparation/Early Childhood

Anne LaBelle
(518) 629-7384
a.labelle@hvcc.edu

Biology, Chemistry, and Physics
History and Social Sciences

Katie Jezik
(518) 629-7395
k.jezik@hvcc.edu

Human Services and Chemical Dependency Counseling

Cynthia Koman
(518) 629-7360
c.koman@hvcc.edu

Individual Studies

Sue Grayson
(518) 629-7555
s.grayson@hvcc.edu

Math and Engineering Science
Philosophy

Robert Matthews
(518) 629-7392
r.matthews@hvcc.edu

Physical Education

Brenda Hazard
(518) 629-7388
b.hazard@hvcc.edu

College Administration
Continuing Education
Center for Access and Assistive Technology
Staff as Students

Sue Grayson
(518) 629-7555
s.grayson@hvcc.edu

Distance Learning
Learning Centers

Brenda Hazard
(518) 629-7388
b.hazard@hvcc.edu

Media formats
(all subject areas and programs)

Lindsey Watson
(518) 629-7386
l.watson@hvcc.edu