Academics
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
History, Philosophy and Social Sciences Department

Full-time Faculty

Peter R. Sawyer, Ph.D.
Department Chairperson
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 107
Phone:   (518) 629-7690
E-mail: p.sawyer@hvcc.edu
Nicole Arduini-Van Hoose
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons Room 101
Phone: (518) 629-7236
E-mail: n.arduinivanhoos@hvcc.edu
John Ostwald
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 111
Phone: (518) 629-7217
E-mail: j.ostwald@hvcc.edu
Michelle Bannoura, Ph.D.
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 104
Phone: (518) 629-4740
E-mail: m.bannoura@hvcc.edu
Dan Polak
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 102
Phone: (518) 629-7694
E-mail: d.polak@hvcc.edu
Paul E. Calarco, Jr., Ph.D.
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 106
Phone: (518) 629-7749
Email: p.calarco@hvcc.edu
Todd Rasner, Ph.D.
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 108
Phone: (518) 629-7538
E-mail: t.rasner@hvcc.edu
Michele Catone-Maitino
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 113
Phone: (518) 629-7213
E-mail: m.catonemaitin@hvcc.edu

Gregory Sausville
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 111
Phone: (518) 629-7696
E-mail: g.sausville@hvcc.edu

Tamu Chambers
Office: Fitzgibbons Center, room 101
Phone: (518) 629-7431
E-mail: t.chambers@hvcc.edu
Andrew Schott
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 109
Phone: (518) 629-7699
E-mail: a.schott@hvcc.edu
Theresa Gil
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 112
Phone: (518) 629-7235
E-mail: t.gil@hvcc.edu
Bonita Sessing-Matcha
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 103
Phone: (518) 629-8053
E-mail: b.sessingmatch@hvcc.edu
Laura Gonyea
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 104
Phone: (518) 629-7695
E-mail: l.gonyea@hvcc.edu
Chong-Hwan Son
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons Room 108
Phone: (518) 629-7868
E-mail: c.son@hvcc.edu

Nancy Howe
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 207A
Phone: (518) 629-7246
E-mail: n.howe@hvcc.edu

Joseph Stenard
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 109
Phone: (518) 629-7539
E-mail: j.stenard@hvcc.edu
Alan Joseph
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 103
Phone: (518) 629-7233
E-mail: a.joseph@hvcc.edu
David Van Aken
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 103
Phone: (518) 629-7231
E-mail: d.vanaken@hvcc.edu
Frederick Kakumba
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 108
Phone: (518) 629-7538
E-mail: f.kakumba@hvcc.edu
Robert Whitaker
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 103
Phone: (518) 629-7209
E-mail: r.whitaker@hvcc.edu
Alice Malavasic
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 110
Phone: (518) 629-7697
E-mail: a.malavasic@hvcc.edu
Todd Wysocki, Ph.D.
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 113
Phone: (518) 629-4734
E-mail: t.wysocki@hvcc.edu
Ronald Mulson
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 110
Phone: (518) 629-7389
E-mail: r.mulson@hvcc.edu
Matthew Zembo
Office: Marvin Library Learning Commons, room 106
Phone: (518) 629-7749
E-email: m.zembo@hvcc.edu