Faculty and Staff
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Payroll Office

Paydays

Click here for the adjunct and overload faculty pay schedule.

You will be paid on a bi-weekly schedule. Following are the paydays for fiscal year 2013 - 2014:
Paydates Timesheet Due Dates
Friday 09/06/13 Thursday 08/29/13
Friday 09/20/13 Friday 09/13/13
Friday 10/04/13 Friday 09/27/13
Friday 10/18/13 Friday 10/11/13
Friday 11/01/13 Friday 10/25/13
Friday 11/15/13 Friday 11/08/13
Tuesday 11/26/2013* Tuesday 11/19/13
Friday 12/13/13 Friday 12/06/13
Friday 12/27/13 Wednesday 12/18/13
Friday 01/10/14 Friday 01/03/14
Friday 01/24/14 Friday 01/17/14
Friday 02/07/14 Friday 01/31/14
Friday 02/21/14 Friday 02/14/14
Friday 03/07/14 Friday 02/28/14
Friday 03/21/14 Friday 03/14/14
Friday 04/04/14 Friday 03/28/14
Thursday 04/17/14 Thursday 04/10/14
Friday 05/02/14 Friday 04/25/14
Friday 05/16/14 Friday 05/09/14
Friday 5/30/2014* Thursday 05/22/14
Friday 06/13/14 Friday 06/06/14
Friday 06/27/14 Friday 06/20/14
Friday 07/11/14 Thursday 07/03/14
Friday 07/25/14 Friday 07/18/14
Friday 08/08/14 Friday 08/01/14
Friday 08/22/14 Friday 08/15/14
* There will not be a health insurance deduction taken on the paydate because it is the third paydate in a month.

Location: Administration Building, Room 270
Office Hours: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (8 a.m. - 4 p.m. during Summer Hours)
Phone: (518) 629-4514 or (518) 629-4515
Fax: (518) 629-7902
E-mail: Payroll@hvcc.edu

Payroll Staff

Christine Lasch, Payroll Supervisor
Yvonne Johnson, Payroll Account Clerk
Amy Kennedy, Payroll Account Clerk

Forms/Links

What We Do

Paycheck Format
The paycheck and earnings statement will allow you to quickly locate how many hours you worked, what type of hours you worked, your current and year-to-date earnings, and your current and year-to-date statutory and voluntary deductions. We hope this format provides a clear summary of how your net pay was determined.

Direct Deposit
Hudson Valley Community College offers direct deposit of your paycheck into your bank account. You can deposit money into up to three (3) different accounts. All you need is your bank’s name, your account number and the dollar amount you would like deposited directly. Call or stop by the Payroll Office for a direct deposit form. Direct deposit takes two (2) pay periods to begin.

Federal and State Tax Withholding
If you need to change your federal or state tax withholding amounts, or your filing status, contact the Payroll Office. We will be happy to mail the forms to you, or you can stop by the office and fill them out. We suggest you check with your accountant before making any changes to your withholding amounts.

Savings Bonds
Effective January 1, 2011, electronic savings bonds can be deposited into a TreasuryDirect account. Please contact the Payroll Office for more information.

Tax Sheltered Annuity (403b)
Tax Sheltered Annuity contributions are made through payroll deductions. Contact the Office of Human Resources for further information on how to sign up for this deduction.

Address Changes and Year-End W-2s
The Payroll Office will mail all W-2 forms to employees in January, therefore, it is important to make sure your address is always current and correct on your paycheck. If you need to change your address, please login to WIReD and select "Personal Information." If you have any questions on how to make this change, please contact the Office of Human Resouces.

When Will You be Paid
The Payroll Office must receive a fully authorized Payroll Authorization Form before commencing pay for an employee.

Who Needs to Submit Timesheets to Payroll
If you are an hourly employee and/or you are paid based on timesheets, the Payroll Office will need to receive the yellow copy of your bi-weekly timesheet no later than 9 a.m. on the Friday before the paydate. Late timesheets will be processed on the following payday.

The best way to get your timesheets to Payroll is to personally deliver them to us. There is a locked drop box outside the door to the Payroll Office in ADM 270.

Holiday timesheet submission schedule will be distributed via the Hudson Valley Campus Chronicle and e-mail.

All Timesheets Should Be Submitted in a Timely Manner.
Timesheets must be submitted to the Payroll Office within 60 days of the date the hours were worked.

If a timesheet is submitted after 60 days it must be accompanied by a written explanation for the delayed submission, which must also be submitted to individual's DC/Dean/Director and Vice President.

Timesheets for hours worked that are over 60 days past, that are submitted without the required explanation, will be returned to the authorizing supervisor with a request for resubmission with written explanation for delayed submission.

Where to Get Your Paycheck
Paychecks/direct deposit statements can be picked-up in the Cashier’s Office in Guenther Enrollment Services Center on payday between 8:30 a.m. and 5 p.m. (8:30 a.m. - 4 p.m. during Summer Hours)

Checks not picked up by the following Wednesday will be mailed. All checks for part-time faculty will be mailed unless requested to do otherwise. You may elect to have your paycheck mailed and direct deposit statements can be sent to you via intra office mail, at your request.