Marvin Library Learning Commons
 
 
 
 
 
 

Building Hours

Includes: Dwight Marvin Library, Learning Assistance Center, Computer Learning Center and Writing and Research Center and all other areas

Closing policy: If classes are cancelled before 5 p.m. due to weather or other emergencies, the library building will remain open until 5 p.m.  There will be limited services.  Faculty will not be available.  If classes are cancelled after 5 p.m. or on Saturdays, the library will close effective when classes are cancelled.  If the college closes due to weather or other emergencies, the building is closed and no services are available.

Intersession

Monday, May 14 – Sunday, May 20, 2018
Monday – Friday: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday: CLOSED

Summer 2018 Sessions

Monday, May 21 – Friday, Aug. 10, 2018
Monday/Thursday/Friday: 7 a.m. – 4 p.m. (until 5 p.m. May 21 – June 1)
Tuesday/Wednesday: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday: CLOSED

EXCEPTIONS:
Monday, May 28: CLOSED (College closed)
Wednesday, July 4: CLOSED (College closed)

Intersession

Saturday, Aug. 11 – Sunday, Aug. 26, 2018
Monday – Friday: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday: CLOSED

Fall 2018 Semester

Monday, Aug. 27 – Friday, Dec. 14, 2018
Monday – Thursday: 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

EXCEPTIONS:
Saturday, Sept. 1 - Monday, Sept. 3: CLOSED (College closed)
Monday, Oct. 8: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (No classes)
Wednesday, Nov. 21 – Saturday, Nov. 24: CLOSED (College closed)

Intersession 2018-19 Session

Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018 – Monday, Jan. 21, 2019
Monday – Friday: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday: CLOSED

EXCEPTIONS:
Monday, Dec. 24 – Tuesday, Dec. 25: CLOSED (College closed)
Monday, Dec. 31 – Tuesday, Jan. 1: CLOSED (College closed)

Spring 2019 Semester

Tuesday, Jan. 22 – Sunday, May 19, 2019
Monday – Thursday: 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

EXCEPTIONS:
Wednesday, Feb. 27: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (No classes)
Monday, March 18 – Friday, March 22: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. (No classes)
Saturday, March 23: CLOSED
Friday, April 19 – Tuesday, April 23: CLOSED (College closed)
Saturday, May 18: CLOSED (Commencement)

Summer 2019 Sessions

Monday, May 20 – Friday, Aug. 9, 2019
Monday/Thursday/Friday: 7 a.m. – 4 p.m. (until 5 p.m. May 20 – May 31)
Tuesday/Wednesday: 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday: CLOSED

EXCEPTIONS:
Monday, May 27: CLOSED (College closed)
Thursday, July 4: CLOSED (College closed)

Intersession

Saturday, Aug. 10 – Sunday, Aug. 25, 2019
Monday – Friday: 7 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday: CLOSED

Last updated: May 2018