Workshops: February

February 2021 Schedule

Writing Center Workshops

The following Writing Center workshops are held via Zoom meeting rooms and students should email Norina Dowd at n.dowd@hvcc.edu to sign up:

Monday, Feb. 10 

12 p.m.: Grammar Review

Thursday, Feb. 11

2 p.m.: How to Write a Research Paper

Tuesday, Feb. 16 

10 a.m.: How to Write a Research Paper

Friday, Feb. 26 

10 a.m.: APA vs. MLA Format

Learning Center Workshops

The following Learning Center workshops are held via Zoom meeting rooms and students should email Tasha Taylor at t.taylor@hvcc.edu to sign up:

Monday, Feb. 1 

1 p.m.: Time Management

Tuesday, Feb. 2

10 a.m.: Tips for Studying from Home

Wednesday, Feb. 3

2 p.m.: Notetaking

Thursday, Feb. 4

11 a.m.: Textbook Reading

Friday, Feb. 5 

12 p.m.: Test Taking

Monday, Feb. 8 

11 a.m.: Time Management

Tuesday, Feb. 9 

2 p.m.: Textbook Reading

Wednesday, Feb. 10 

12 p.m.: Tips for Studying from Home

Thursday, Feb. 11 

1 p.m.: Notetaking

Friday, Feb. 15 

1 p.m.: Test Taking

Workshop Descriptions by Subject

Get in Touch

Learning Assistance Center
Marvin Library Learning Commons, Lower Level
Hours While Classes are in Session
Spring 2021:
Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.; Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.; Saturday, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
(excluding college holidays and vacations)