News and Events
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Press Releases

08/16/2001
Hudson Valley Announces Time Shortened Admissions

CONTACT: Jeff Foley (518) 629-8085 or Sarah Boggess (518) 629-8071

FOR RELEASE: Immediate, Thursday, August 16, 2001
http://www.hvcc.edu

Hudson Valley Community College is offering Time Shortened Admissions to students now through Saturday, August 25. Prospective students who have not previously applied for admission to Hudson Valley will be able to apply and gain acceptance on the spot.

Typically, this process, which may be completed in one day during Time Shortened Admissions, takes about two weeks to complete. Students interested in taking advantage of this opportunity should visit Hudson Valley's Admissions office, which is located on the second floor of the Guenther Enrollment Services Center.

The hours for Time Shortened Admissions are as follows:
 

  • Friday (August 17): 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Saturday and Sunday (August 18 and 19); closed.
  • Monday through Thursday (August 20 through August 23): 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Friday (August 24): 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Saturday (August 25): 9 a.m. to noon.

Incoming students should bring their immunization records, high school transcripts and transcripts from any other colleges they have attended.

On-campus day and Early Sprint classes begin Monday, August 27. On-campus evening classes begin Tuesday, September 4. Off-campus classes begin Monday, September 10. The Arts Center classes begin Monday, September 24. Sprint Classes begin Monday, October 22.

For more information, call Hudson Valley's Admissions office at (518) 629-7309.

Hudson Valley Community College, located in Troy, offers more than 50 degree and certificate programs in four academic divisions; Business; Engineering and Industrial Technologies; Health Sciences; and Liberal Arts and Sciences. One of 30 community colleges in the State University of New York system, Hudson Valley has an enrollment of more than 9,000 students each year, and is known as a leader in distance learning initiatives and worker retraining.