Dental Hygiene (A.A.S.)

Alumni News

Dental Hygiene Department Faculty Memorial Scholarship Fund

Please make your taxable contribution to the Hudson Valley Community College Dental Hygiene Department Faculty Memorial Scholarship Fund. This scholarship was established in 1994 in memory of three late faculty members who left their mark on the department. Many of you may remember professor Marilyn LaBrie. Her untimely death in 1993 shocked and saddened us all. Dr. John Ehrcke, the first department chair, and instructor Valentina Meierhans are also remembered and honored. This scholarship is bestowed on a worthy first-year student to be used toward instrument expenses.


Remember when you were a dental hygiene student? Volunteer to be a patient in our clinic. Perhaps you know of someone who is interested in coming in? Please spread the word, we're great!

Search for Employment at the Center for Careers and Transfer