Capital District Educational Opportunity Center (EOC)
a division of Hudson Valley Community College

In celebration of its 50th Anniversary, the EOC is looking forward to the following events during 2015-2016 (highlighted in blue text)!
All events will take place at the Troy EOC, unless otherwise noted.

EOC logoSeptember 2015

Classes Begin
Wednesday, Sept. 2

EOC Closed – Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 7

Anniversary Kick Off for EOC Staff
Wednesday, Sept. 16
10:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Anniversary Party
Tuesday, Sept. 22
2 - 4 p.m.
EOC staff, students and retirees and Hudson Valley Community College staff are invited

EOC Open House
Wednesday, Sept. 30
4 to 7 p.m.
More Details

October 2015

Mascot Design Contest
Thursday, Oct. 1 - Friday, Oct. 16
More Details

November 2015

Mug/Soup Sale
Date and Details TBA

Signature Drink (Mocktail)
Date and Details TBA

EOC Closed – Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, Nov. 25 ** - Friday, Nov. 27

December 2015

Holidays Over the Years Display
Tuesday, Dec. 1 - Thursday, Dec. 31
Details TBA

No Classes – Student Vacation
Wednesday, Dec. 23

EOC Closed – Christmas Holiday
Thursday, Dec. 24 - Friday, Dec. 25

No Classes – Student Vacation
Monday-Wednesday, Dec. 28 -30

EOC Closed – New Year's Holiday
Thursday, Dec. 31 - Friday, Jan. 1

January 2016

Homecoming Alumni Reception
Date and Details TBA

No Classes – Martin Luther King Holiday
Monday, Jan. 18

February 2016

Then and Now Exhibit
Monday, Feb. 1 - Sunday, Feb. 28

Then and Now Staff Bowling Night
Date and Details TBA

No Classes – Student Vacation
Monday – Friday, Feb. 15 – 19

No Classes – Faculty Workshop
Wednesday, Feb. 24

March 2016

Door Decorating Contest: How Do You Celebrate 50?
Date and Details TBA

EOC Closed – Easter Holiday
Friday, March 25 - Tuesday, March 29 **

April 2016

Employer Recognition Breakfast
Thursday, April 7
Details TBA

May 2016

Taste of the EOC
Date and Details TBA

Community Career Fair and College Expo
Thursday, May 5

EOC Closed – Memorial Day
Monday, May 30

June 2016

Day Classes in Session
No Evening Classes
Student Recognition Ceremony (7 p.m.)
Wednesday, June 8

50th Anniversary EOC Float at Troy's Flag Day Parade
Saturday, June 12
Details TBA

50th Graduation Ceremony
Thursday, June 23

Course grades due from Faculty for consideration for June 30 Graduation
Friday, June 24

Classes End
Tuesday, June 28

Graduation (6 p.m.)
Thursday, June 30

July 2016

EOC Closed – Independence Day Holiday (observed)
Monday, July 4

EOC 50th Anniversary Night at The Joe: ValleyCats Game
Date and Details TBA

August 2016

Distribution of EOC 50th Anniversary Memorabilia
Dates and Details TBA

September 2016

Proclamation to the EOC in Recognition of its 50 Years
Date and Details TBA

October 2016

50th Anniversary Gala
Friday, Oct. 14 at the Franklin Plaza

** Note: Wednesday before Thanksgiving is the alternate holiday for Columbus Day, and March 29 is the alternate holiday for Washington's Birthday