College Catalog
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Instructional Calendar

Fall 2013 Term

 

Classes Begin  
    On-Campus Day Classes Monday, Aug. 26
    On-Campus Evening Classes Tuesday, Sept. 3
    Evening Classes at Off-Campus Sites Monday, Sept. 9
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, Sept. 2
County List Census Date Monday, Sept. 16
NO CLASSES Monday, Oct. 14
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, Oct. 21
Sprint Classes Begin Monday, Oct. 21
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Friday, Nov. 15
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Wednesday - Saturday, Nov. 27 - 30
Last Day of Instruction Friday, Dec. 13
TERM EXAMS  
    Day and Evening Class Exams Monday - Thursday, Dec. 16 - 19
    Day and Evening Class Snow Day Exams Friday, Dec. 20
Final Grades Due Wednesday, Dec. 23
COLLEGE CLOSED Tuesday and Wednesday, Dec. 24 and 25
Tuesday and Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2013 and Jan. 1, 2014
 

Intersession 2013

 

Classes Begin Monday, Dec. 23
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Tuesday and Wednesday, Dec. 24 and 25
Classes Resume Thursday, Dec. 26
NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Tuesday and Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2013 and Jan. 1, 2014
Classes Resume Thursday, Jan. 2
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Monday, Jan. 6
Classes End Tuesday, Jan. 7
Final Exams Wednesday, Jan. 8
Snow Day Thursday, Jan. 9
Grades Due Friday, Jan. 10
 

Spring 2014 Term

 

Classes Begin  
    On-Campus Day and Evening Classes Tuesday, Jan. 21
    Evening Classes at Off-Campus Sites Monday, Jan. 27
NO CLASSES - Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 20
County List Census Date Monday, Feb. 10
NO CLASSES - Faculty Workshop Day Wednesday, Feb. 26
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, March 17
Sprint Classes Begin Monday, March 17
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Friday, April 11
No CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Friday - Tuesday, April 18 - 22
Classes Resume Wednesday, April 23
Last Day of Instruction Friday, May 9
Day and Evening Class Exams Monday - Thursday, May 12 - 15
Commencement Saturday, May 17 (9 a.m.)
Final Grades Due Monday, May 19
 

Summer 2014 Term

 

NO CLASSES/COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, May 26
Friday, July 4
   
Summer Session 1 (3 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, May 19
Classes End Friday, June 6
   
Summer Session 2 (6 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, May 19
Classes End Friday, June 27
   
Summer Session 3 (12 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, May 19
Classes End Friday, Aug. 8
   
Summer Session 4 (5 weeks)  
Classes Begin Tuesday, May 27
Classes End Friday, June 27
   
Summer Session 5 (3 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, June 30
Classes End Friday, July 18
   
Summer Session 6 (6 weeks)  
Classes Begin Monday, June 30
Classes End Friday, Aug. 8