Athletics
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Pre-season Meeting Dates

HV AthleticsAre you interested in playing a sport in 2015 – 2016 at Hudson Valley Community College? If so, here are some important pre-season meeting dates you need to know about.

Please note: In order to participate in tryouts, all student-athlete forms must be completed and submitted to the Athletic Department. These forms must be submitted prior to any participation within the sport.

Sport Meeting Date Time Location Contact
Women's Volleyball Wednesday, June 24 7 p.m. MCD 202 Coach VanVliet
Wednesday, July 1 7 p.m. MCD 202
Friday, July 24 9 a.m. MCD 202
Women's Tennis Tuesday, June 30 6 p.m. MCD 202 Coach Potenza
Tuesday, July 21 6 p.m. MCD 202
Women's Soccer Thursday, July 16 5:30 p.m. MCD 202 Coach Pokines
Cross Country Monday, July 27 Noon MCD 202 Coach Popovics
Football Sunday, Aug. 2 6 p.m. Stapleton Theater Coach Muehling
(518) 629-7196
Women's Basketball Tuesday, Aug. 25 2 p.m. MCD 202 Athletic Dept.
Softball Wednesday, Sept. 2 3 p.m. MCD 202 Coach Mazzeo
Men's Basketball Wednesday, Sept. 2 4 p.m. MCD 202 Coach Long
Ice Hockey Wednesday, Sept. 2 4 p.m. Ice Rink Coach Alvey
(518) 629-7574
Lacrosse Thursday, Sept. 3 7 p.m. MCD 202 Coach Johnson
Bowling Tuesday, Sept. 8   4:30 p.m. MCD 202 Coach Prest
Baseball Meeting date TBA Coach Jurczynski
Women's Golf Meeting date TBA Coach Becker
Men's Soccer Meeting date TBA Coach Cooke

Inquires can be directed to the coaches listed above or to the Athletics Office at (518) 629-7328.
You may also stop by the Athletics Office, located in the McDonough Sports Complex, Room 219.