Athletics
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Pre-season Meeting Dates

HV AthleticsAre you interested in playing a sport in 2016 - 2017 at Hudson Valley Community College? If so, here are some important pre-season meeting dates you need to know about.

Please note: In order to participate in tryouts, all student-athlete forms must be completed and submitted to the Athletic Department. These forms must be submitted prior to any participation within the sport.

Inquires can be directed to the coaches listed below or to the Athletics Office at (518) 629-7328.
You may also stop by the Athletics Office, located in the McDonough Sports Complex, Room 219.

Sport Preseason Meeting Contact
Baseball (Men's) Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2016 at 4 p.m. in MCD Gym
Tryouts: Tuesday, Jan. 24 - Thursday, Jan. 26, 2017 at 8 p.m. in MCD Gym
Coach Jurczynski
Basketball (Men's) Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2016 at 4 p.m. in MCD 202 Coach Long
Basketball (Women's) Monday, Sept. 21, 2016 at 4 p.m. in MCD 202 Coach Coleman
Bowling (Men's and Women's) Tuesday, Sept. 6, 2016 at 4:30 p.m. in MCD 202 Coach Prest
Cross Country (Men's and Women's) Thursday, July 28, 2016 at 6 p.m. in MCD 202 Coach Popovics
Football (Men's) Monday, Aug. 1, 2016 at 4 p.m. in Stapleton Theatre
Check-in at MCD lobby from 1 - 3 p.m.
Coach Muehling
(518) 629-7196
Golf (Women's) Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2017 at 4:30 p.m. in MCD 202 Coach Ruggiero
Ice Hockey (Men's) Tuesday, Sept. 6, 2016 at 4 p.m. in Ice Rink Coach Lancto
Lacrosse (Men's) Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2016 at 7 p.m. in MCD 202 Coach Johnson
Softball (Women's) Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2016 at 4 p.m. in MCD 202
Tryouts: Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2017at 3 p.m. in MCD Gym
Coach Rafferty
Soccer (Men's) Meeting TBA Coach Cooke
Soccer (Women's) Tuesday, July 19, 2016 at 4 p.m. in MCD Lobby Coach Pokines
Tennis (Women's) Tuesday, July 12, 2016 at 4:30 p.m. in MCD 202 Coach Bain
Volleyball (Women's) Tuesday, July 19, 2016 at 6 p.m. in MCD 202 Coach VanVliet