Academic Advisement
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Health, Physical Education and Exercise Studies Department

Academic Advisement

Office Location: McDonough Sports Complex, Room 219
Office Phone: (518) 629-7372

Department Chairperson: Colleen Ferris

Students who are attending Hudson Valley Community College for the first time in a degree or certificate program are required to participate New Student Orientation and will be advised there. Transfer and returning students will receive academic advisement within the Health, Physical Education and Exercise Studies Department.

Appointments for fall 2017 scheduling can be made by calling (518) 629-7372, emailing s.clarke@hvcc.edu or stopping by MCD 219 to sign up.

Summer 2017 Walk-in Advisement Hours
No appointment is necessary. See Aaron Nooney in MCD 203.
Fall classes begin Monday, Aug. 28!

Friday, July 7 1 - 4 p.m.
Monday, July 10 1 - 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 12 1 - 3:30 p.m.
Monday, July 17 1 - 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 19 1 - 3:30 p.m.
Monday, July 24 1 - 3:30 p.m.
Friday, July 28 9 a.m. - Noon
Monday, July 31 1 - 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 2 1 - 3:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 7 1 - 3:30 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 11 9 a.m. - Noon
Monday, Aug. 14 1 - 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 16 1 - 4:30 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 18 1 - 4:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 21 1 - 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 23 1 - 4:30 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 25 1 - 4:30 p.m.

Course schedules can be viewed in WIReD approximately two weeks before registration begin.